Throw Back by Him

by Mark

A few days ago I did some cleaning in my room and my family is one of those that likes to keep things that most people will not. During this short cleaning session, I came across some of my old school folders from 5th grade. In that folder mixed in with all the failed spelling tests was a scary story book. In honor of social media’s decree of Thursday being throwback day, I offer you throw back of my elementary writing so you can see I have not improved much over the years.

5th grade horror story

continue, gotta love that spelling error

continue, gotta love that spelling error

I still draw the same and my handwriting may actually be worse

I still draw the same and my handwriting may actually be worse

Ghosts and goblins,
Haunt the night
Out there they scare everyone in
Sight
Till morning

Ghosts & goblins haunt the night. They have great might Withthe might thry scare everyone in sight. I would not go out on Halloween night.

Starting two poems the same way is not very creative

Ghosts & goblins haunt the night.
They have great might
With the might they scare everyone in sight.
I would not go out on Halloween night.

p.s I will try and not subject the masses to many more posts with out the better writer.

Him

